The Creeping Unknown

by Noose Rot



Gruesomely regressed and appallingly involved, in their wretched and bludgeoning debut EP NOOSE ROT (who feature in their ranks members of Gatecreeper, Skeletonwitch, and Wolvhammer) spew forth a vomited cascade of complete aural filth that engulfs the listener in a blinding deluge of chainsawing guitars, steamrolling drums, and putridly tortured vocals. At its most delicate and refined "The Creeping Unknown" is nothing more than a coffin-born aural stampede of complete aural rot where caveman-death metal is taken to a sickening new extreme, conjuring similar diseased atmospheres as seen in bands like Cruciamentum, Vastum, Acephalix, Disma, and Grave Miasma.


released February 16, 2018

Guitars, Bass, and Vocals tracked, mixed, and produced by Dan Jensen.
Drums tracked by Lown at Old-Hat Analogue.
Artwork and layout by Justin Stubbs at Restless Nerve.

Noose Rot is:

Adam Clemans-Vocals & Lyrics
Jim Adolphson-Guitars & Bass
Matt Arabollo-Drums


all rights reserved



Sentient Ruin Laboratories Oakland, California

Denial of the human race through deviant analog audio forms.

contact / help

Contact Sentient Ruin Laboratories

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Sentient Ruin Laboratories recommends:

If you like The Creeping Unknown, you may also like: